Have you been to a restaurant where the food was fantastic, but there was something about the place that made you not want to return?

Actually Andrew you may have had this same experience! Every time I went to Mexi Cali Rosa’s in Peterborough (Ontario) I had terrible service! Even though the food was good I cringed whenever my friends suggested we go there. All the waitresses were extremely slow and the food was a tad over-priced. Apparently I wasn’t the only one who thought so because it has now turned into “Johnny Eh’s” – I haven’t been there since it converted – Peterborough has too many great restaurants for me to bother with some restaurant-in-a-Cineplex. More on Peterborough restaurants coming soon!

Leave a Reply

