Gnoochi in Berlin

As a kid I loved Gnoochi – I love any potato based food really. I used to eat it plain with butter. When we were in Berlin we went to Tempo with our hostel mates (from Raise a Smile Hostel) and I had a cheesey-spinach Gnoochi – it was great (all the cheese is great in Germany actually). It was almost even better the next day as leftovers actually!

I had it with a Caipirinah – a Brazilian drink basically unheard of back in Canada, but apparently kinda popular here in Germany.

I hope they catch on back in Canada!

Leave a Reply

