Restaurant Review: Hot Belly Mama’s

Hot Belly’s is located on George Street in Peterborough. It has a cajun theme. Just check out this voodoo shack located next to the bar.

What is more cajun than a jazz funeral? 

I had the special soup. I think it was a squash-cream soup. Whatever it was I remember it was good, especially with the fresh bread. 

Mom had the veggie Po’Boy. It’s a favourite at the Belly.

My sis and I split the Mexican pizza. We actually only ate a slice each since we were a little full from the soup. It was topped with ground beef, corn, jalapenos and red pepper. It wasn’t bad but I would probably order something else next time. If I remember correctly the Mondo Burger (only offered on one day of the week) is pretty amazing. 

They also carry the on-site brewed beer from the Olde Stone. The fall beer is the Pumpkin Spice Ale. It was a little spicier than I remember it in the past but it’s still a very easy drinking beer. 

Leave a Reply

